2020 Executive Committee Nominations

Nominations for next year’s Executive Committee (President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer) are now open.

All candidates must have been members of SWW in good standing for at least one year immediately preceding election. Additionally, candidates for President and Vice-President must have served on the board of directors for a year.

Any member of SWW can nominate, to include self-nominations.

Submit names of candidates to the Nominating Committee: Sarah Baker (pr@swwriters.com), Paul Shank (pkshankj@pkshank.com) and Dan Wetmore (tampadan1@gmail.com) by June 30. Elections will take place at the Annual Meeting the first Saturday in October. Those elected begin their terms on January 1, 2020.

For details on the duties of each position, read the Bylaws or contact the Nominating Committee or current officials: President, Rose Marie Kern (president@swwriters.com); Vice President, Melody Groves (melodygroves@comcast.net); Secretary, Patricia Walkow(secretary@swwriters.com); or Treasurer, Kent Langsteiner (treasurer@swwriters.com).

SWW YouTubeVideos

Blog Post Categories

Support SWW

Make A Donation


Search Now:  
amazon search

SouthWest Writers receives a commission on all books ordered via Amazon.

Follow Our Blog

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.