Home


Member Books


Monthly Meetings
Details Here

Wednesday, Feb. 28
6:30 pm
Via Zoom
♦ Parris Afton Bonds
Writing Romance Novels — Then and Now

Saturday, Mar. 9
10:00 am
In Person & Zoom
♦ Charlene Bell Dietz
Why Your Characters Misbehave, and Why AI Isn’t the Answer

Wednesday, Mar. 27
6:30 pm
Via Zoom
♦ Marcia Rosen
Memoir Detective: Writing Your LifeStory

Saturday, Apr. 13
10:00 am
In Person & Zoom
♦ Mary Collins
Creating Writers, Creating Citizens

Wednesday, Apr. 24
6:30 pm
Via Zoom
♦ Léonie Rosenstiel
How Jack Canfield Came to Write the Foreword for Legal Protection

Saturday, May 11
10:00 am
In Person & Zoom
♦ Donna Pedace
Public Presentations

Wednesday, May 22
6:30 pm
Via Zoom
♦ Kathy Louise Schuit
Editorial Guidelines: NOT a Suggestion

Saturday, June 8
10:00 am
In Person & Zoom
♦ Irene I. Blea, Ph.D.
Integrating Ethnic Characters into Your Writing

Wednesday, June 26
6:30 pm
Via Zoom
♦ Steven J. Martin
How to Write, Produce, and Direct Your Own Film



February SAGE Newsletter
~ Now Online ~

Events Schedule
~ At a Glance ~


WORKSHOPS
Details Here

How to Speak in Public and Live to Tell the Tale
with Brenda Cole
Saturday: March 9 (In Person Only)

Writing the Difficult Topic
with Mary Collins
Saturday: April 13

From Hiaasen to Evanovich – Comedic Writing Techniques
with Lisa Haneberg
Saturday: May 11


Call for Volunteers!

SWW Swag
Branded Products

~ Now Available ~


Author Interviews
and Author Pages

If you’re a member of SouthWest Writers (SWW) and have a book to promote, email Kathy to schedule a website interview.

Current SWW members can have an Author Page on this site. Enter your information through the online submission form.


What classes and workshops would you like to see offered this year? Contact our Class/Workshop Coordinator at Info@SWWriters.com to let us know.


Sign Up for Elerts  Stay Connected

SWW YouTube Videos

Search Posts

WhoFish

More information about SWW Programs can be found on WhoFish.