Board of Directors

All current SWW members are welcome to observe our monthly board meetings held at Chez Axel Restaurant in Albuquerque at 6:00 pm on the first Tuesday of every month. For directions, call the SWW Office at 505-830-6034.

Members of the board can be contacted via the SouthWest Writers office email at

For the 2021 SWW Executive Committee, go to this page.

2020 Executive Committee
(Read Their Bios HERE)

President:  Rose Marie Kern
Vice President:  Elizabeth Layton
Treasurer:  Jennifer Black
Secretary:  Patricia Walkow

Board Members

Michelle Auron, Powerpoint and Computers
Brenda Cole, Writing Contest Chair
Roger Floyd, Signage and Set up
Melody Groves, Conference/Class Coordinator
Jacqueline Murray Loring, Membership
Sam Moorman, Facilities Manager
Léonie Rosenstiel, Media and Pr
Kathy Louise Schuit, Sage Newsletter Editor
Camille Singaraju, Historian
Kathy Wagoner, Website
Dan Wetmore, Awards/Procedures Manual

ReVaH Loring: Office Manager

SWW YouTube Videos

Blog Post Categories

Support SWW

Make A Donation


Search Now:  
amazon search

SouthWest Writers receives a commission on all books ordered via Amazon.

Follow Our Blog

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.